奔驰於加州塞拉山:11种体验优胜美地和太浩的玩法

加利福尼亚州  的塞拉山县(是个最广受追捧的旅游圣地,要在众多的景点中选择如何安排行程绝对不是一件简单的事情啊!我和阿宝为今次的旅程做足功课,决定要看尽风景和体验历险,来个惊喜又放松身心的加州自驾之旅!从优胜美地国家公园 到太浩湖,我们由早至晚走遍了加州的塞拉山地区。这行程满载了我们这次旅程的精彩推荐!
Prepared By:
请查阅我们的地区旅行指南,了解更多有关加州塞拉山 自驾游资讯。
本文是与加利福尼亚州塞拉山旅游协会 共同编写所有照片均由 提供。

1. 莫罗石

我们的车一驶进红杉国家公园,鼻子从车窗外闻便到了松树和潮湿的土壤发出之大自然气味。在通往莫罗石 的停车区启步, 走到岩石顶的行山径有点陡峭,可是兴幸路程很短。我们可以从山顶上欣赏四周花岗岩山峰和峡谷的360度全景。

california-road-trip-high-sierra-visalia-moro-rock-hike-sequoia-national-park-4

2. 巴斯湖

我们走到了巴斯湖  边并置身在松树林中,立即被太阳影照松叶所反射的金光深深吸引。我和阿宝租了站立式桨板   划到湖上观看夕阳低垂。在经过了炎热的一天,这时湖水的温度确是如此的宜人。

california-road-trip-high-sierra-madera-bass-lake-stand-up-paddle-sup-sunset-3

3.冰川角

何是优胜美地国家公园最美之处?这裹处处美景,每个人定必各有观点。 从冰川角  欣赏山谷美景是我们在这公园的首要任务,因此我们於日出时份便出发以避开人群。从高处观看太阳从群山中升起,不难想象在这裹冬日越野滑雪是多么迷人。这个早鸟决定绝对是正确的!

california-high-sierra-mariposa-glacier-point-sunrise-yosemite-national-park-2

4. 猛犸山

乘坐登上猛犸山  的登山缆车可饱览塞拉山东边的无穷美景。我们朝山谷望下去,回望锯齿状的山峰,再远眺波光粼粼的湖泊。 我和阿宝再从顶部的缆车站出发沿着远足径走到山峰,实说我万分羡慕那些好手驾着爬山单车从单车径由山顶一口气溜下去!

california-road-trip-high-sierra-mammoth-scenic-gondola-4

5.从萨布丽娜湖到蓝湖

秀丽又雄伟的萨布丽娜湖  坐落於高达13,000英尺的锯齿状山峰间。湖边的码头小店售卖着各式自家制水果甜派,我们不自禁地吃过派后才出发呢。其实人人如此的吗?我们沿着行山径走的同时一直目不瑕给地欣赏着湖泊和山谷的风光,并看着树木随着海拔的升高而变化。 我们於行走几英里后到达了蓝湖,整个山林美景都反照在这高山湖面之上。 下次我必定会记得带备钓鱼竿!

california-road-trip-high-sierra-bishop-hike-lake-sabrina-blue-lake-6

6.莫诺湖

从高处望下的莫诺湖  看似平凡,其实这个湖真正的独特之处是在湖岸「生长」的石灰石结构。这裹有一条小径从南部的石灰岩地区开始,一直通往至湖边并围绕着这些独特的盐结构而建。我们再次於日出时份出发。无法啦,我们就是想独拥这个美景!湖水闪烁着粉红色和橙色的光线,伴随着太阳照射着的山貌。莫诺湖毫无疑问是我们这次旅途其中一个最具特色的地方!

california-high-sierra-mono-south-tufa-mono-lake-sunrise-5

7. 瓦帕玛瀑布及赫赫奇水库

优胜美地国家公园的北区是个甚少游人的忍世景点。位於该处的赫赫奇水库 ,其流出的冰河水供应着远达167英里的旧金山。 我和阿宝越过了大坝便立即进入到历史悠久的火车隧道。 当我们走出隧道时,出口之处己是水库的西北岸,远望着巨大的花岗岩穹顶。 从这裹徒步前往瓦帕玛瀑布,路途易走风景又美,我们满惊讶这瀑布的流水於九月依然是如此旺盛。

california-high-sierra-tuolumne-hetch-hetchy-reservoir-hike-wapama-falls-yosemite-national-park-3

8.尤蒂卡和联合水库

这对风景秀丽的水库显然是当地的着名景点,更是露营、野餐和手动划船的理想之地。 我们在大树市场及小吃店  打包了午饭便档,一心在此来个轻松的下午。 我们探索了湖边的岩石尖,并享受着鸟无人烟的宁静美景。

california-road-trip-high-sierra-calavaras-utica-union-reservoir-3

9.西风湾

我们登上迪斯二号(MS Dixie II)游船喝了一杯迎宾香槟并走到上层甲板探索。游船沿着太浩湖於日落时份航行。在返回船舱内享用了多道菜色的丰盛晚餐后,我们欣赏着现场乐队表演多首怀旧金曲。我和阿宝在航行中听到了不少有关翡翠湾  的精彩介绍,并在不远处看到维京斯霍尔姆城堡.

california-high-sierra-south-lake-tahoe-zephyr-cove-sunset-cruise-3

10.国王海滩

太浩 的湛蓝海水无疑是迷人非凡。探索这湖的最佳方法就是划艇,用最直接的体验安坐艇中观赏在湖水之中的景象!我们沿着湖岸划船,在湖中巨石上漂流,这些巨石在清澈的湖水下闪闪发光。无论是地中海还是高山湖泊,太浩湖是我见过的最令人印象深刻和最美丽的水域之一!

california-high-sierra-north-lake-tahoe-clear-bottom-kayak-kings-beach-8

11.唐纳山道

我们决定以一个最刺激的方式来结束这次加州的自驾游。在特拉基商会 的协助下,我们在唐纳山道 附近与我们的登山向导会面。他向我们展示了攀岩的绳索和必须技巧。我们成功登上了多个岩石,唐纳湖和 特拉基 的美景尽收眼底,作为新手算是表现不错啦。

california-high-sierra-truckee-rock-climbing-lesson-donner-summit-school-rock-1

Other Places & Experiences

Pin It on Pinterest

Share Your Adventure

Winding through California’s High Sierra: 11 Experiences between Yosemite and Tahoe

Deciding on experiences in some of California’s most sought after country was a real challenge! Amber and I set parameters though, and stuck with them. We needed a mix of scenery, adventure, adrenaline, and relaxation for our California road trip--and we found it, all of it! From sunup to sundown, we explored California’s High Sierra, stretching from Yosemite National Park to Lake Tahoe. Here’s what we were able to experience and loved!
Prepared By:
This article was created in partnership with California’s High Sierra Visitor’s Council. All photos by Emily Sierra Photography.

1. Moro Rock

The smells of pines and damp soil drifted in our car windows in Sequoia National Park leading to the parking area for the Moro Rock. The trek to the top of the rock was steep, but fortunately pretty short. From the summit we enjoyed 360-degree views of the surrounding granite peaks and valleys.

california-road-trip-high-sierra-visalia-moro-rock-hike-sequoia-national-park-4

2. Bass Lake

We pulled up to Bass Lake and were immediately entranced by the golden light filtered through the surrounding pines. We rented a couple of stand up paddle boards (SUP) and glided onto the lake under the setting sun. The water was such a welcoming temperature, and the perfect respite at the end of a hot day.

california-road-trip-high-sierra-madera-bass-lake-stand-up-paddle-sup-sunset-3

3. Glacier Point

I’m sure that everyone has their own opinion on the best view in Yosemite National Park. Not surprisingly, there isn’t a bad one! Taking in the valley views from Glacier Point was high on our list, and we decided for a sunrise session to avoid the crowds. Boy, we made the right move! We found a lovely spot to watch the sun come up, and imagined what it would be like to cross country ski out to this spot in the wintertime.

california-high-sierra-mariposa-glacier-point-sunrise-yosemite-national-park-2

4. Mammoth Mountain

The gondola up Mammoth Mountain escorted us to insane views of the eastern Sierra. We looked out over the valleys below, back toward jagged peaks, and down on multiple sparkling lakes. From the gondola station at the top, we walked on a hiking trail to explore the summit. I will admit, I was envious watching mountain bikers rip down the mountain park trails!

california-road-trip-high-sierra-mammoth-scenic-gondola-4

5. Lake Sabrina to Blue Lake

Scenic Sabrina (pronounced sah-bry-nuh) is nestled majestically against jagged, 13,000-foot peaks. Alongside the lake, the marina serves up a variety of homemade pies, so naturally we had a slice before the hike. Doesn’t everyone do that? Strutting up the trail, we kept our heads on swivels, looking down at the lake and valley, watching the trees change as we gained elevation. A few miles later, we arrived at Blue Lake where the entire landscape was reflected in the high alpine lake. Next time, I will remember my fly rod!

california-road-trip-high-sierra-bishop-hike-lake-sabrina-blue-lake-6

6. Mono Lake

From above, Mono Lake is completely unassuming. The real attractions on the lake are the tufa structures “growing” on the lakeshore. From the south tufa area, there is a small trail system leading to the lake’s edge and around these unique salt structures. Once again, we rolled up to the area at sunrise, and no surprise: we were basically alone! The water shimmered shades of pink and orange, reflecting the mountains soaking up the sunlight. Mono Lake was easily one of the most unique places we explored in the area!

california-high-sierra-mono-south-tufa-mono-lake-sunrise-5

7. Wapama Falls & Hetch Hetchy Reservoir

The northern side of Yosemite National Park is uncrowded and highly underrated. The water held in Hetch Hetchy Reservoir supplies San Francisco (167 miles away) with glacial drinking water. We crossed the dam and immediately entered a historic train tunnel. By the time we emerged, we were walking along the northwest shore of the reservoir, looking across the way at massive granite domes. Furthermore, the hike to Wapama Falls was easy and rewarding, and I was impressed with how much water was still cascading given our September visit.

california-high-sierra-tuolumne-hetch-hetchy-reservoir-hike-wapama-falls-yosemite-national-park-3

8. Utica & Union Reservoir

Obviously a local’s spot, this pair of scenic reservoirs is a great spot for camping, picnicking, and unmotorized watercraft. We opted for a relaxing afternoon and packed an array of snacks from Big Trees Market & Deli. We explored the rocky outcroppings around the lake and enjoyed the quiet and serene scene, sans crowds.

california-road-trip-high-sierra-calavaras-utica-union-reservoir-3

9. Zephyr Cove

We were welcomed aboard the MS Dixie II with a glass of champagne and encouraged to explore the upper deck. The boat motored up and we cruised along Lake Tahoe into the sunset. After a multi-course meal downstairs, we enjoyed the live band playing everyone’s favorite songs on the second deck. We had a great introduction to Emerald Bay and gazed at Vikingsholm Castle from a short distance.

california-high-sierra-south-lake-tahoe-zephyr-cove-sunset-cruise-3

10. Kings Beach

Tahoe’s blue waters are undoubtedly enchanting, and the best way to explore is with a clear kayak. I actually felt like I was sitting right on the water inside my kayak! We paddled down the coastline and drifted over massive boulders that glowed under the clear water. Mediterranean Sea or alpine lake? Lake Tahoe is one of the most impressive and gorgeous bodies of water that I’ve ever seen!

california-high-sierra-north-lake-tahoe-clear-bottom-kayak-kings-beach-8

11. Donner Pass

We decided to end our California road trip with one final adrenaline rush. With the help of the Truckee Chamber of Commerce, we met our climbing guide near Donner Pass. He showed us the ropes of rock climbing (pun intended!). We surprised ourselves with this new sport, and actually ended up climbing multiple pitches. The views down the valley over Donner Lake and Truckee made all of the efforts worthwhile.

california-high-sierra-truckee-rock-climbing-lesson-donner-summit-school-rock-1

For more information on taking a California road trip thorugh the High Sierra, check out our travel guide to the region.

Itineraries/View All

Pin It on Pinterest

Share Your Adventure