全天尽玩盐湖城的购物潮圣地—城溪中心

游满了鳟鱼的小溪发出清脆的拍打水声,为坐在旁边喝着晨早第一杯咖啡的我增添不少悠闲之意。我在远眺白雪皑皑的山峰景色之同时,白杨树的叶在我四周围於微风中轻轻地沙沙作响。春日的阳光柔柔的照着我的皮肤,冬去春来的感觉特别美好。这当然不是随便的山区早晨喔!我正坐在犹他州盐湖城的城溪中心(City Creek Center),享受着诺德斯特龙E吧(Nordstrom eBar)的橙汁冷饮。
Prepared By:
这个故事是与犹他州城溪中心盐湖城金普顿摩纳哥酒店合作撰写。

便利的市中心位置

位于盐湖城市中心并毗邻圣殿广场(Temple Square),城溪中心绝对不是一般的商场。你会首先发现它与自然元素交织的设计,每个角落都可以欣赏到山脉和盐湖城圣殿的美丽景色。这个由陶布曼地产(Taubman Property)所发展的商场在提供一流的购物和餐饮选择之余,更会注重商场与四周环境的协调。在这里,割喉鳟和彩虹鳟於溪间游动,而山羊和麋鹿等本地动物的路线更是纵横交错。在炎热的夏天往嘻水池玩一玩,连小孩也会爱上来临城溪中心。你在这商场内漫步必会感受到这裹对购物体验的贴心安排,不仿找家水准十分不错的酒吧休息一下后再血拼购物吧。

住在近在咫尺的摩纳哥酒店

我的旅程始于近的盐湖城金普顿摩纳哥酒店。这家精品酒店城溪中心有两街之隔,是你到访湖城的理想落脚酒店的员工热情好客,而豪华又安静的客房更是在旅途中休息的绝佳之选。酒店每周四和周六早晨还提供瑜伽课程,正好助我消化於出发购物前在酒店的班巴拉(Bambara)餐厅放纵地点了的法式炸吐司!酒店住客如果不想走太多路的话,可於酒店前台借用单车或参加盐湖城的绿单车(GreenBike)计划,亦可以使用电动滑板车以独特的方式尽响市中心的便利。

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City

顺度游历国家公园

盐湖城是旅客前往犹他州五大(Mighty 5)国家公园的理想中心点。我建议你在到访城溪中心前后加一天的行程去看看。如果你遗忘了户外用品或需要购买登山鞋、太阳镜、运动服和泳衣,这裹有Salomon、Athleta、Lululemon、Fabletics和Albion等等的体育零售店。还有什么忘了带来?举头看到苹果和微软商店的标志便可找到手机充电线啊!城溪中心也有众多品尝奢华的高级名店,例如雨果博斯(BOSS HUGO BOSS)、劳力士精品店(Rolex Boutique O.C. Tanner)、蔻驰(Coach)、Kendra Scott、诺德斯特龙(Nordstrom)和蒂芙尼公司(Tiffany&Co)。如果你想发掘一下犹他州的本地品牌,那不仿看看Böhme和Bronxton。至於寻找家居用品的人会特别喜欢跑去Restoration Hardware、West Elm和Anthropologie。血拼后把战利品寄回家也可以安排到喔。

探索购物护照

在CoreLife Eatery边吃枪鱼鱼生饭和喝黄瓜,一我早上拿到的购物护代表已向我本小册子了於60个零售和餐饮场提供的特别优。旅客必须是从50英里或以上远渡而来,在同一天内购物超过150美元更可用收据於服务前台换取品呢!我亦在数家本地品牌店找到了些有折扣优惠的战利品喔!虽然我今次购买力不太够,但下次必会加倍努力。

城溪中心那只是个购物中心

我在Brio Tuscan Grille喝了一杯以可持续发展模式酿造的黑比诺葡萄酒来总结这个美好的一天。在庭院闪烁的灯光下响用这美酒和意大利龙虾馄饨更是绝配。日落的晚霞照着商场的西侧,那边的创见喷泉(Transcend Fountain)刚好上演着火焰水上汇演。舞动的水柱在奶油色的天空衬托下,给我於盐湖城市中心的城溪中心之旅来个美满的结局!

Other Places & Experiences

Best Kept Road Trip Secrets

立即注册以接收我们的通信并得到自驾游的情报和小提示,帮助您计划下一次旅行美国自驾游!

想知道下图鲜为人知的所在地吗? 请留意我们的下一个通信!

Agree

感谢您注册“Best Kept Road Trip Secrets” ,时事通讯即将发送到您的收件箱!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share Your Adventure

24 Hours at City Creek Center, Salt Lake City’s Shopping Gem

The tinkling sounds of a trout-filled creek swept by as I sipped my morning coffee. Snow-capped peaks greeted my view in the distance, and aspen leaves gently rustled in the breeze in my periphery. The springtime sun felt good on my skin after what was a long, hard winter. This wasn’t your average morning in the mountains, though. I was sitting in the middle of City Creek Center in Salt Lake City, Utah, enjoying an orange-infused cold brew from Nordstrom eBar.
Prepared By:
This story was created in partnership with City Creek Center, Utah and Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City.

CONVENIENT DOWNTOWN LOCATION

Located in downtown Salt Lake City next to Temple Square, City Creek isn’t your typical retail center. The first thing you’ll notice is that it was designed with natural elements interwoven throughout. Beautiful views to the mountains and Salt Lake Temple are around every turn. The mall honors its surroundings while offering the excellent shopping and dining you would expect of a Taubman Property (purveyors of similar shopping centers around the nation). Here, Cutthroat and Rainbow Trout swim through the creek and native animal tracks like mountain lion and elk crisscross the walkways. And with a splash pad to cool off in the summer heat, even the kids will rejoice at spending a day here! One stroll through City Creek Center and it is obvious: this is an experience-based shopping center that is a bar (or several) above the rest.

STAY NEARBY AT THE MONACO

My trip began at the nearby Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City. An ideal jumping off-point for your stay in Salt Lake City, the boutique hotel is only two blocks away from City Creek Center. Here, friendly staff greet you and luxurious and quiet rooms await; perfect for catching up on sleep after your travels. There are also yoga classes offered in the hotel on Thursday and Saturday mornings. These exercise opportunities helped me work off the deep-fried French toast from the Monaco’s restaurant, Bambara—a real indulgence before my day shopping down the street! Visitors who don’t feel like walking during their stay at the Monaco might borrow a bike from the front desk, or take advantage of the city’s GreenBike program, for an extra-expedient tour of downtown. There are also a number of electric scooters located throughout the city for a different kind of unique urban spin.

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City

NATIONAL PARK VISITORS ARE WELCOME

Salt Lake City is a fantastic hub for travelers on their way to Utah’s Mighty 5 National Parks. I recommend spending a day on either side of your journey at City Creek Center. Athletic retailers like Salomon, Athleta, Lululemon, Fabletics, and Albion abound. These shopping options are perfect for picking up forgotten items such as hiking shoes, sunglasses, activewear, and swimsuits. Missing something important? Glowing signs for Apple and Microsoft stores will be a welcome sight for travelers who need charging cables! Visitors also will enjoy browsing the high-end options City Creek has to offer, such as BOSS HUGO BOSS, Rolex Boutique O.C. Tanner, Coach, Kendra Scott, Nordstrom, and Tiffany & Co. for a taste of luxury. Stores like Böhme and Bronxton are also worthwhile stops for visitors who want to explore Utah’s local brands. Those on the hunt for homewares will particularly enjoy visits to Restoration Hardware, West Elm, and Anthropologie. Shipping special gems of any size to international addresses is a breeze.

EXPLORE THE PASSPORT TO SHOPPING

Devouring an ahi tuna bowl and cucumber basil lemonade at CoreLife Eatery, I flipped through the Passport to Shopping I’d picked up earlier that morning. The customer service representative had explained the booklet. Essentially, it’s a collection of special offers at over 60 retail and dining locations at the mall. The offer is only available to visitors who live 50 miles (or further) away. Those who spend $150 or more during the course of a day receive a free gift upon presenting their receipts back at the desk! I didn’t quite hit that budget during my stay, but maybe next time. I was still able to get great deals on a few items that caught my eye at the local shops!

CITY CREEK IS MORE THAN JUST A SHOPPING CENTER

I washed down a great day of shopping with a glass of sustainably-grown pinot grigio at Brio Tuscan Grille. It paired oh-so-well with the lobster ravioli I enjoyed beneath twinkling patio lights. The sun was beginning to set, and I polished it off just in time to saunter back to the western side of the center. There, the Transcend Fountain was scheduled for a choreographed show complete with fire effects. Beneath a creamsicle-colored sky, the joyful waterworks were the ultimate finale to a day well spent at City Creek Center in the heart of Salt Lake City!

Other Places & Experiences

Pin It on Pinterest

Share Your Adventure