Zwei Tage voller Yellowstone-Abenteuer bei Lodges of East Yellowstone

Du weißt, dass du diesen Sommer endlich Urlaub im Yellowstone Nationalpark machen möchtest, aber du hast nicht alle logistischen Details in Stein gemeißelt. Wenn du in einer der Lodges von East Yellowstone übernachtest, ist alles in Ordnung und dein Urlaub wird sich tatsächlich anfühlen wie eine Auszeit für Abenteuer und Erkundungen. Die Lodges of East Yellowstone sind eine Gruppe von Lodges zwischen Cody, Wyoming und Yellowstone, in denen Spaß und Essen inbegriffen sind.
Prepared By:
Dieser Text wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit der East Yellowstone Valley Chamber of Commerce, Wyoming, erstellt.

Tag 1: Die ultimative Sonntagsfahrt

Photo by Emily Taylor

Wenn du von Cody in Richtung Yellowstone Nationalpark fährst, wirst du feststellen, dass der Weg zu deiner Lodge wirklich das Ziel ist. Deine Lodge befindet sich auf dieser Route – dem Buffalo Bill Scenic Byway. Du wohnst also im Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem, in der Nähe von einem der schönsten Highways des Landes.

Weil Wyoming so viel öffentliches Land hat, kannst du das Auto für eine Pause fast überall parken und die Reise wirklich genießen. Mache eine kurze Wanderung und genieße die frische Luft, um deinen Urlaub jetzt zu beginnen. Es gibt viele Wanderwege in der Umgebung von Yellowstone, und es ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, deinen Yellowstone-Urlaub wirklich schon auf dem Weg dorthin zu genießen. Halte Ausschau nach Wildtieren auf dem Weg (oder der Straße)!

Trautes Heim, Glück allein

Photos by Emily Taylor

Wenn du in der von dir gewählten Lodge ankommst, check ein und lass dich nieder. In der warmen und gemütlichen Atmosphäre wirst du dich wie zu Hause fühlen. Die frische Bergluft, der friedliche Wald und der klare Himmel werden dich zu neuen Abenteuern anregen.

Nach einem Tag unterwegs auf der Straße streckst du deine Beine aus und lernst deine Basis kennen. Es ist Zeit für eine kleine Lektion in westlicher Geschichte, und jede Lodge hat ihre eigene Geschichte. Zum Beispiel baute die Nichte von Buffalo Bill 1910 eine dieser Lodges. Der erste Sheriff von Park County, Henry Dahlem, baute eine andere. Buffalo Bill selbst hat eine Verbindung zu den Lodges. Welche anderen Geschichten leben in diesen holzseitigen Wänden? Die Lodges von East Yellowstone sind nicht nur komfortable Unterkünfte in einer wunderschönen Umgebung. Sie leben Geschichte. Erkunde die Gegend und erfahre, wie Yellowstone war, bevor er zum ersten Nationalpark der Nation wurde.

Photo by Emily Taylor

Planungstipp: Wenn du dein zweites Zuhause buchst, helfen dir die Mitarbeiter gerne dabei, deine Reise so zu gestalten, dass du genau den Urlaub in Yellowstone verbringst, den du dir vorgestellt hast. Plane eine Nacht abseits der Hütte für einen Ausflug mit dem Pferd über Nacht oder einen Nachmittag auf den Wanderwegen. Buche einen Guide für erstklassiges Blue-Ribbon-Angeln. Hole dir Ideen für die besten Routen mit der Familie oder für Tierbeobachtungen. Hole dir Ideen zu den Dingen, die du im Yellowstone nicht verpassen darfst. Wenn du in deiner Lodge ankommst, hast du alles, was du für dein komplettes Yellowstone-Erlebnis benötigst.

Tag 2: Ein Tag voller Abenteuer

Wache am früh auf an deinem ersten Morgen im East Yellowstone Valley und nutze die Vorteile, die die Umgebung bietet. Geführtes Fliegenfischen auf wunderschönen Flüssen, Gruppentouren, Seilrutschen zwischen den Bäumen, Wanderwege und geführte Ausritte sind immer zur Hand. Plane einen halben Tag pro Abenteuer ein, damit du Zeit hast, dazwischen eine Mahlzeit zu dir zu nehmen und vielleicht um ein wohlverdientes Nickerchen in deiner privaten Hütte zu machen.

Photos by Emily Taylor

Lust auf Abenteuer macht Appetit auf gutes Essen. Nach dem Fliegenfischen oder Wandern kannst du eines der Lodge-Restaurants aufsuchen. Die klassische amerikanische Küche gepaart mit einer wunderschönen, rustikalen Umgebung lässt dich beim entspannten Mittagessen verweilen. Du kannst auch dein Lodge-Personal um ein Mittagessen zum Mitnehmen bitten, damit du aus deinem Yellowstone-Urlaub noch mehr herausholen kannst in der freien Natur.

Nach dem Mittagessen kannst du wieder alle Outdoor-Abenteuer genießen, die du dir nur wünschen kannst. Diese Aktivitäten machen jede Reise zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis: Zeit mit Freunden und Familie an einem wunderschönen Ort. Viele Gäste sagen, dass Reitausflüge ihre Lieblingserinnerung sind, und das ist keine Überraschung. Die verschiedenen Lodges bieten eine Reihe von Aktivitäten auf dem Pferderücken, um deinem Interesse und deinem Können gerecht zu werden. Nach dem Mittagessen kannst du einen kurzen Nachmittagsausflug unternehmen, oder vielleicht startest du dann diesen geführten Ausflug über Nacht in die Wildnis.

horseback riding, cowboys, river

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

fly fishing, fishing, river, wyoming, Yellowstone

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

Entspanne dich mit Komfort und Stil

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East YellowstoneRunde deinen ersten Urlaubstag mit einer herzhaften Mahlzeit ab. Bei der Auswahl von Burgern und Steaks bis hin zu Salat und Meeresfrüchten stellt sich die Frage, welches Abenteuer du am nächsten Tag erleben wirst. Du kannst in deinem Lodge-Restaurant speisen oder außerhalb eines der besten BBQs ausprobieren, die du jemals gehabt haben wirst. In den meisten Lodges gibt es sog. Cookouts, sodass du deine Mahlzeiten draußen genießen und abends am Lagerfeuer entspannen kannst.

Photo by Emily TaylorEgal, ob du Geschichten am Feuer lauschen oder den ruhigen Abend auf deiner Veranda genießen möchtest, lasse den Sonnenuntergang auf dich wirken und beobachte die Sterne. Nach der landschaftlich reizvollen Fahrt, den Aktivitäten und den unglaublichen Mahlzeiten wirst du keine Probleme mit dem Schlafen haben … es sei denn, du bist zu aufgeregt wegen dem, was der nächste Tag deines Yellowstone-Urlaubs bringen wird!

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

Tag 3: Yellowstone Nationalpark

Nachdem du einen persönlichen Eindruck vom Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem und dem Bundesstaat Wyoming bekommen hast, ist es an der Zeit, Yellowstone von deiner Liste zu streichen. Genieße das Frühstück in der Lodge, packe dann das Auto – vergiss nicht, dass deine Lodge ein Mittagessen zum Mitnehmen anbietet – und begib dich in den Park.

Im Yellowstone Nationalpark gibt es so viele magische Dinge zu sehen und zu tun. Mach also einen vollen Tag daraus. Wenn du zu deiner Lodge zurückkehrst, kannst du deine Füße hochlegen und dich am Lagerfeuer entspannen.

Warum in den Lodges of East Yellowstone übernachten?

Die Lage der Lodges of East Yellowstone ist wirklich unschlagbar. Ihre Nähe zu einem der besten Nationalparks des Landes und der Zugang zu großartigen Outdoor-Aktivitäten machen sie zur offensichtlichen Wahl. Übernachte in der wunderschönen Yellowstone-Region, um die authentischen Erlebnisse von Wyoming von einem einzigen Ort aus zu erleben. Nutze alle Annehmlichkeiten an einem Ort (drei Mahlzeiten am Tag, Guide, Verleih, Aktivitäten im Innen- und Außenbereich usw.), um deinen Yellowstone-Urlaub optimal zu nutzen.

Wenn du den Westen auf wirklich authentisch erleben möchtest, übernachte in den Lodges of East Yellowstone. Mit ihren historischen Wurzeln und dem Charme von Wyoming sind diese Lodges der perfekte Ort in Yellowstone.

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

 

Other Places & Experiences

Best Kept Road Trip Secrets

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get road trip ideas and tips to help you plan your next American road trip!

Find out the location of the hidden gem pictured below in our next newsletter!

Agree

Thank you for signing up for the "Best Kept Road Trip Secrets" newsletter coming to your inbox soon!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share Your Adventure

Two Days of Yellowstone Adventures at the Lodges of East Yellowstone

You know you want to finally go on that Yellowstone National Park vacation this summer, but you haven't set all the logistical details in stone. If you stay at one of the Lodges of East Yellowstone, everything will fall into place and your vacation will actually feel like time off for adventure and exploration. The Lodges of East Yellowstone  are a group of destination lodges between Cody, Wyoming, and Yellowstone with fun and food included.
Prepared By:
This story was created in partnership with the East Yellowstone Valley Chamber of Commerce

Day 1: The Ultimate Sunday Drive

Photo by Emily Taylor

As you drive from Cody toward Yellowstone National Park, you will find the journey to your lodge truly is the destination. Your lodge will be on this route—the Buffalo Bill Scenic Byway, so your home base will be in the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem just off one of the most beautiful highways in the country.

Because Wyoming has so much public land, you can park the car for a break just about anywhere and really soak up the journey. Take a quick hike and soak up the fresh air to start your vacation now. There are plenty of trails right off the road in the Yellowstone area, and it’s a great way to really settle into your Yellowstone vacation. Keep an eye out for wildlife on the trail (or the road)!

Home, Sweet Home

Photos by Emily Taylor

When you arrive at your chosen lodge, check in and get settled. The warm and cozy atmosphere will make you feel right at home. The fresh mountain air, peaceful forest, and clear skies will energize you to start your adventures.

After a day on the road, stretch your legs and to get to know your home base. It’s time for a little Western history lesson, and each lodge has its own unique history. For example, Buffalo Bill’s niece built the one of these lodges in 1910. The first sheriff of Park County, Henry Dahlem, built another. Buffalo Bill himself has a connection to the lodges. What other stories live in these log-sided walls? The Lodges of East Yellowstone aren’t just comfortable accommodations in a beautiful setting; they’re living history. Explore the area and learn about what Yellowstone was like before it became the nation’s first national park.

Photo by Emily Taylor

Planning tip: When you book your home away from home, staff will help you customize your trip to make it the Yellowstone vacation you’ve been picturing. Plan for a night away from the cabin on an overnight horsepacking trip or just an afternoon riding the trails. Book a guide for some world-class, blue-ribbon fishing. Get ideas for the best trails to take with family or for wildlife sightings. Get ideas on the things that can’t be missed in Yellowstone. When you arrive at your lodge, they’ll have everything in order for your complete Yellowstone experience.

Day 2: Full Day of Adventure

Wake up early your first morning in East Yellowstone Valley to take advantage of everything the area has to offer. Guided fly fishing on gorgeous rivers, pack trips, zip-lining through the trees, hiking trails, and guided horseback rides are all right at your fingertips. Commit to one adventure per half day, so you have time to grab a meal between them and maybe take a well-deserved nap in your private cabin.

Photos by Emily Taylor

An appetite for adventure leads to an appetite for good food, so after your morning of fly fishing or hiking, head to one of the lodge restaurants. Classic American cuisine paired with a beautiful, rustic environment will have you lingering over your relaxed lunch. You can also ask your lodge staff for a sack lunch so you can squeeze that much more of the great outdoors out of your Yellowstone vacation.

After lunch, it’s back to enjoying any kind of outdoor adventure you could possibly want. These activities are what make any trip memorable: quality time with friends and family in a beautiful location. Many guests say that horseback riding trips are their favorite memory, and it’s no surprise. The various lodges provide a number of horseback activities to meet your interest and skill level.  You can go for a short afternoon ride after lunch, or maybe this is when you kick off that overnight guided pack trip into the wilderness.

horseback riding, cowboys, river

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

fly fishing, fishing, river, wyoming, Yellowstone

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

Wind Down in Comfort and Style

lodge, camping, where to stay in Yellowstone

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

Cap of your first day of vacation with a hearty meal. With the choice of anything from burgers and steaks to salad and seafood, the only question will be what adventure you’ll burn it all off doing the next day!You can dine inside your lodge restaurant or head outside for one of the best BBQs you’ve ever had. Most lodges offer cookouts, so you can enjoy your meal outside and settle into the evening around a campfire.

Lodges of East Yellowstone - cowboy campfire

Photo by Emily Taylor

Whether you find yourself telling stories around the fire or enjoying the peaceful evening on your porch, be sure to take in the sunset and do some stargazing. After the scenic drive, activities, and incredible meals, you won’t have any trouble sleeping … unless you’re too excited for what the next day of your Yellowstone vacation will bring!

Day 3: Yellowstone National Park

Now that you’ve gotten a personal taste of the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem and the state of Wyoming, it’s time to check Yellowstone off your bucket list. Enjoy breakfast at the lodge, then load up the car—don’t forget that sack lunch your lodge offers—and head into the park.

There are so many magical things to see and do in the Yellowstone National Park, so make a full day of it. When you get back to your lodge, you can put your feet up and reminisce around the campfire, belly full from another great meal prepared by your hosts.

Why stay at the Lodges of East Yellowstone?

You can’t really beat the location of the Lodges of East Yellowstone. Their proximity to one of the best national parks in the country and access to awesome outdoor activities make them the obvious choice. Stay in the beautiful Yellowstone region you came to see and enjoy authentic experiences of Wyoming all in from one place. Take advantage of having all your amenities in one place (three meals a day, guides, rentals, indoor and outdoor activities, and more) so you can make the most of your Yellowstone vacation.

If you want to connect to the west in a real, authentic way, stay at the lodges of East Yellowstone. With historic roots and Wyoming charm, these lodges are the perfect Yellowstone getaway.

Photo courtesy of Lodges of East Yellowstone

 

Like it? Pin it!

Other Places & Experiences

Best Kept Road Trip Secrets

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get road trip ideas and tips to help you plan your next American road trip!

Find out the location of the hidden gem pictured below in our next newsletter!

Agree

Thank you for signing up for the "Best Kept Road Trip Secrets" newsletter coming to your inbox soon!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share Your Adventure